Lookbook | Sheer Delight

Fashion, Style

So this week I had an interview (eek) and although I don’t know how it went yet, I feel pretty pleased with myself that I didn’t melt into pool of panicked sweat or suffer a usual bout of word vomit!

It was a usual sticky day in Manchester and obv it rained, but I wanted to champion the summer vibes even if the heavens were not on my side.

This ASOS skirt I accidentally burnt a whole into five mins before a night out…. I KNOW! I stomped my feet like a 5-year-old and did a DIY stitch on it but thankfully since I have got it properly altered. I love the sheer panel, it takes your outfit from looking like a 1950s Grease wannabe to powerful work chic with a summery edge.

As for the top it was the ultimate Topshop sale bargain left in the dregs come February, but I wear it all the time along with my fabulously co-ordinating necklace that my best friend bought me for my birthday, also from Topshop.

It has taken me a couple of months to come around to these wedges, or the ‘clobotrons’ as my friends and I have aptly named them, but I feel this Topshop pair (soz that I love Topshop) are a great mix between sandal and wedge and not too ‘grungey’.

Finally my lucky charm, my gorgeous Mulberry Lilly in emerald, a 21st present that I will never stop gawping at in sheer admiration… let’s just hope it really was a lucky charm!

*The lipstick I am wearing is ‘I’m Passioned’ by Mac, a freebie I picked up after handing six empties in… yes it really does work!

I am off to Croatia for 10 days, so I doubt I will be posting but follow me on Instagram for style, holiday and lotsa sun snaps!

Vic xoxo

IMG_3477

IMG_3478 IMG_3334 IMG_5387 IMG_3476

Skirt, Asos (£38) | Top, Topshop (sale £10) | Neckalce, Topshop (gift) | Bag, Mulberry (gift) | Shoes, Topshop (£40)

One thought on “Lookbook | Sheer Delight

Leave a comment