Lookbook |Smock me Up

Fashion, Style

There is nothing better to do on a Sunday than have a lie in, sort your ‘life admin’ as I like to call it and wear the slouchiest of outfits.

SONY DSC

And so today prevailed the smock dress. This gingham piece from Topshop (sale obv) is sleeveless and has an empire waistline falling to mid thigh. Gingham has been one of my favourite prints this summer and the beauty of it, is it is not exactly a ‘summer’ or a ‘winter’ piece. The navy and turquoise weave between each other in a paintbrush effect and the dress buttons down the middle.

I have opted to wear it with tights and a pair of black flatforms from River Island. Finished off with my oversized mustard knit jumper from Topshop, who needs a boyfriend for Sunday spoons when you can use your clothes as the ultimate comfort blanket. Oh and my dog is better than any boyfriend I will ever have!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

Dress, Topshop // Cardigan, Topshop // Flatforms, River Island

I have picked out my three favourite smock dresses available now. I would also wear them for a more relaxed style but if you do want to dress them up statement necklaces really change the dress and choose to wear without tights and a chunky on trend pair of boots…

Screen Shot 2014-08-31 at 16.34.30

1 >> ASOS, £38

2 >> Topshop, £55

3 >> Missguided, £24.99

IMG_7571

Me & Dudley the cockapoo!

One thought on “Lookbook |Smock me Up

Leave a comment